Drake – The Motto (feat. Lil Wayne)

It’s another fourteen days until ‘Take Care”s official release date, but thanks to the internet, we will have probably had the opportunity to listen to most of the album beforehand. After seeing the track list some days ago, I was looking forward to this one – and I haven’t been disappointed, although I am unsure how many people will share my enthusiasm. Judging by the music blog reactions, this song is a bit of a love-or-hate affair, even for people who like Drake in general. Personally, I love the minimalist beat, but can see that some people may find it monotonous. Another curious thing about this song is that Drake’s verse is so much better than Wayne’s. Seems like Weezy has officially run out of things to say – I am sure that I have heard pretty much every one of his lines before – and these aren’t even his better one’s…
Drake – The Motto (feat. Lil Wayne)

Leave a Reply

