Childish Gambino – B**** Look At Me Now

‘I’mma try to make my street cred stack up – I mean I’m rapping over Grizzly Bear, what the fuck?’
Childish Gambino – B**** Look At Me Now

I like Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino for three reasons. One, he is a pretty funny lyricist. Two, I enjoy his blog. And three – like Drake – he is an actor-turned-rapper (albeit with less commercial success). Actually, the fact that is used to act isn’t really the reason I like him – to be more precise, I like the fact that he was on ‘Community’. In case you have never seen ‘Community’, you don’t really need to watch the entire show – a highlight reel on Youtube will do. My favourite character is Senor Chang, the Spanish teacher. Watch this video to see why. This post isn’t really about Childish Gambino anymore, ist it? Never mind.

Leave a Reply

