I Draw Cars


One thing I certainly don’t possess is a talent for drawing. In Arts & Crafts, I’d usually draw some miniature figures on a massive piece of paper – the rest of the sheet was designated to be sky. My art teacher was rarely impressed by the final outcome (where ‘rarely’ is the overstatement of the century). I don’t really mind that drawing isn’t one of my strong suits, and I was certainly never ambitious enough to learn it properly. However, during dull lessons (and later lectures and seminars), I’d sometimes make amateur attempts at drawing cars. Don’t ask me why – I should have probably started with something more manageable. Stick figures maybe. The outcome was usually as poor as you’d expect. These days, I don’t have to attend lectures anymore, but I was still excited to read about the very cool project ‘I Draw Cars’, which teaches you the basics of car design. I have uploaded some pictures of the book above and below. At the very bottom you’ll also see what my current level of drawing cars is – it took me the better part of an hour, so I’m guessing that I can only get better (and that I clearly have too much free time on my hands…). Click here to check out the project’s website (and order the book).




All pictures via idrawcars. Except for the last one. Obviously.

Leave a Reply

