Hamburg knows how to party!

It’s been a while since the last post and I am now no longer in Berlin (where I had a brilliant weekend) but back in Hamburg, where the other J and I have had an amazing time so far. I guess that the best way to sum up the last three days is to post some of the songs that provided the soundtrack. Hopefully you’ll enjoy them – we most certainly did!

David Guetta – Little Bad Girl
Forget all preconceptions and prejudices you may have when it comes to David Guetta (unless they are about his hair, in which case they are most likely still entirely accurate). This song is great – and has been played an estimated 500 times over the last couple of days. You know how people often exaggerate these numbers to make a point? I reckon that 500 is actually a fairly connservative estimate…

Sak Noel – Loca People
I can’t really explain to you, why a song that pairs the tag line ‘Johnny, la gente esta muy loca – what de fuck? with a trashy Europop beat is so catchy. Maybe it’s the accent?

Avicii – ID Levels
I have talked about how much I like Avicii before – but on a night out, this is quite possibly the best song that could come on!

Leave a Reply

